IPL 2022: BCCI Announces Schedule for Tata IPL 2022; CSK and KKR to open the season

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced the schedule for the upcoming TATA Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022. The mega event is scheduled to begin on March 26 with Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders clashing in the season opener at the Wankhede stadium.

A total number of 70 league matches and 4 Playoff games will be played in the duration of 65 days. All the matches will be played across four international standard venues in Mumbai and Pune. The venue for the playoff matches will be decided later.

There will be 12 double headers in total with the first match starting at 3:30PM IST. All evening matches will start at 7:30PM IST.

On March 27, the league will stage its first double-header starting off with a Day game at Brabourne where the Delhi Capitals will take on Mumbai Indians. The DY Patil Stadium will host the clash between Punjab Kings & Royal Challengers Bangalore at night.

The MCA Stadium in Pune will host its first game on March 29 when Sunrisers Hyderabad take on Rajasthan Royals.

Wankhede Stadium will host 20 matches while 15 matches will be played at Brabourne Stadium (CCI). DY Patil Stadium, Mumbai will host 20 matches while Pune’s MCA International Stadium will conduct 15 matches.

Group A: Mumbai Indians(MI), Delhi Capitals(DC), Kolkata Knight Riders(KKR), Rajasthan Royals(RR), and Lucknow Super Giants(LSG).

Group B: Chennai Super Kings(CSK), Sunrises Hyderabad(SRH), Royal Challengers Bangalore(RCB), Punjab Kings(PBKS), and Gujarat Titans(GT).

Similar Posts